[Ar-muf-in] n. 1.Random Musings of Another Faceless Name

Why do bad things happen?

I was just thinking about some of the crazy stuff that’s happened in the last decade or so and I guess I had a kind of a realization. If you really think about it, there was some good that came out of certain events. Whether it was the 9/11 attacks, the derecho that hit Southern Illinois, or Hurricane Katrina, one major good thing happened out of each of these events.

any guesses?

I’ll give you a hint…

When was the last time you really talked to your neighbor? Your family? Your friends?

That’s right! we actually communicated with each other! Everyone came together as a community and helped each other out in a desperate situation.

Now just to be clear, I’m not suggesting we should make some drastic event occur on a regular basis. I’m just saying that not everything bad that happens is all bad.

…or should I say every cloud has a silver lining?

Leave a Reply

